Though Not Dead & Restless In The Grave by Dana Stabenow

Though Not Dead (Kate Shugak, #18)
One of my favorite things about the Kate Shugak series is that, although the reader is often shown whodunnit, there may or may not be justice in-story. And sometimes, justice comes a few books later. Meanwhile, Kate has to deal with someone she knows is criminal scum, and they just keep -smiling- at her. Bleah for her. Fun for me!

Restless In The Grave (Kate Shugak, #19 / Liam Campbell, #5) This book combines Kate Shugak (my favorite) with Liam Campbell, the detective from Stabenow’s other series. I don’t like him much, he’s really pretty and the way the story bends around that just annoys me, the same as when there’s a really pretty woman detective. There are still all the elements of the story that I like, from awful family relationships to murderers we love to hate.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

