Feliz Navidead by Ann Myers

Feliz Navidead (Santa Fe Cafe Mystery #3)Fun book. Great mystery, I guessed a bad guy, I was almost right, and then there was a surprise twist.

Wonderful Santa Fe background. It seems respectful of the Native characters and themes, but I don’t know enough to say for sure. Not blatantly gross, at any rate.
Also, I need chocolate cream pie with cayenne pepper RIGHT NOW.

Really well done family scenes, both up and down the generations.

Obligatory love triangle is mostly one hot boyfriend + Mom pushing an old flame.

My usual complaint about holiday scenes – isn’t -anyone- in the neighborhood a Muslim or Bhudist or anything?

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

