DiSilverio, Laura: The Readaholics and the Falcon Fiasco

The Readaholics and the Falcon Fiasco by Laura DiSilverio

My rating: 3 of 5 starsThe Readaholics and the Falcon Fiasco  (Book Club Mystery #1)

Amy Faye is a party planner, and that informs a large part of this book. Very interesting.

The book club members are not a bunch of young white perky people, we have diversity of age and color. (The trope of the lone-black-woman-dies or the lone-black-character-is-the-killer is entirely missing)

The romance is interesting by being practically non-existent, until Amy Faye says FINE look at me I have a boyfriend. Hey, cute cop investigating my friends’ death, I need a date, show up in a nice suit.
The romance gears up and its clear that the sequel is going to have two men competing for A-Faye’s smiles.

The actual mystery – not great, not awful.

An very nice read, and I will definitely read the sequel.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

